University of Haifa

The University of Haifa is located on Haifa’s Carmel Mountain. The university was established as a university institute in 1963 and in 1972 was declared an independent university–the sixth academic institution founded in Israel, and the fourth university. The university houses the largest university library in Israel. In 2010, 18,100 students were enrolled in the university. The university has 7 faculties: humanities, education, business, law, social sciences, natural sciences, and welfare-health sciences.