Ben Gurion University of the Negev

The Negev’s university was founded at the Prime Minister’s behest in 1969. In June 1971 the institution’s name was officially changed to “Negev University” and after Ben Gurion’s death “Ben-Gurion University of the Negev.” The university has five faculties: Natural Sciences, Engineering, Humanities-Social Sciences, Health Sciences, and Business. The university also has a campus in Eilat.