Award Recipients 2015

In 2012, Nikolai Schwarz, a physics teacher and the coordinator of the science and engineering track at the ORT Comprehensive High School in Arad, was awarded the Trump Master Teacher Award.

The prize was awarded by Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu and Education Minister Gideon Sa’ar. Honorable mention was awarded to Dr. Abir Abed, a chemistry teacher at the Galilee High School in Nazareth, and Eyal Sinai, a physics teacher at the Rabin Municipal High School 2 in Modi’in. The teachers received a great deal of attention via the prize’s Facebook page, which was filled with hundreds of moving responses and enthusiastic recommendations for the teachers from past and current students.