About / Advisory Council Members 2018

Advisory Council Members:

Prof. Lee Shulman, Chairperson
President Emeritus of The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and a leading academic figure in the study of teaching and teacher education; the assessment of teaching; medical education; the psychology of instruction in science, mathematics, and medicine; the logic of educational research; and the quality of teaching in higher education.
Shulman was the first Charles E. Ducommun Professor of Education and Professor (by courtesy) of Psychology at Stanford University. He was previously Professor of Educational Psychology and Medical Education at Michigan State University, and the founding Co-Director of the Institute for Research on Teaching (IRT) at Michigan State University.
Shulman is a past president of the American Educational Research Association (AERA) and a member and former president of the National Academy of Education. In 2002 he was elected a Fellow of The American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Danny Bar-Giora
Director of the Mandel School for Educational Leadership, a former school principal and Head of Education in the city of Jerusalem.

Peggy Brookins
President of the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, formerly a school principal and a mathematics teacher.

Shlomit Davidovich
Central District Instructor of Mathematics Teaching at the Ministry of Education.

Dr. Leah Dolev
Former Head of Mathematics Instruction at the ORT School Network and a mathematics teacher.

Prof. Marcia Linn
Researcher of education in mathematics, science, and technology in the Graduate School of Education at the University of California, Berkeley.

Dr. Talli Nachlieli
Head of Mathematics Instruction at the Levinsky College of Education.

Kobi Shvarzbord
Physics teacher in Haifa, winner of the 2013 Trump Master Teacher Award.

Dalit Stauber
Former Director General of the Ministry of Education and an English language teacher.