2016 Advisory Council Members:

- 1. LEE **SHULMAN** (Chairman), former President of the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and President of the American National Academy of Education.
- 2. YONI **AMIR**, Mathematics Coach at the Davidson Institute and former Member of the Trump Master Teacher Award Committee.
- 3. DANNY **BAR-GIORA**, Executive Director of the Mandel School for Educational Leadership, and a former school principal and senior executive at the Ministry of Education.
- 4. PEGGY **BROOKINS**, President of the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, formerly a School Principal and a Mathematics Teacher.
- 5. LEAH **DOLEV**, Head of Mathematics Instruction at the ORT School Network and a Mathematics Teacher.
- 6. SHLOMO **DOVRAT**, General Partner of Carmel Ventures and former Chairman of a National Taskforce on Education Reform.
- 7. MUHANA **FARES**, Head of National Programs at the Ministry of Education, former director of the Druze Education System and a Mathematics Teacher.
- 8. MARCIA **LINN**, Professor of development and cognition in the Graduate School of Education at the University of California, Berkeley
- 9. KOBI **SHVARTZBORD**, Physics Teacher, Head of Science and Technology, Leo Baeck School, and Winner of the 2013 Trump Master Teacher Award.
- 10. EYAL **SINAI**, Physics Teacher and a Merit Award Winner of the 2012 Trump Master Teacher Award.
- 11. DALIT **STAUBER**, former Director General of the Ministry of Education and an English Language Teacher.